top of page

For Your Information

FAQ

إليك بعض الأسئلة التي تطرأ كثيرًا ، إذا كنت لا ترى سؤالك هنا ، فلا تتردد في إرسال سؤالك عبر البريد الإلكتروني.
  البريد الإلكتروني: info@authenticbalancecounseling.com

Question

س: هل الاستشارة سرية؟

ج: نعم. أي شيء يقال خلال جلسة الاستشارة هو سري. ومع ذلك ، هناك استثناءات لهذه السرية وفقًا للمجلس التنفيذي للصحة السلوكية في تكساس.

Question

س: ماذا يجب أن أتوقع خلال زيارتي الأولى؟

ج. يجب أن تصل قبل موعدك بحوالي 10-15 دقيقة لملء الأوراق عبر الإنترنت إذا لم تكن قد فعلت ذلك بالفعل عن طريق تسجيل الدخول إلى secure بوابة العميل. يمكن أن يؤدي اختيار ملء النماذج قبل موعدك إلى تعزيز الإلمام بمكتبنا وسياساته وتوفير الوقت. نشجع العملاء أيضًا على وضع قائمة بأي أسئلة قد يتعين عليهم معالجتها خلال جلستك الأولى.

Question

س: ماذا يحدث في جلستنا الأولى؟

ج: في بداية جلستنا الأولى ، سوف يراجع مستشارك بإيجاز نماذج العميل الجديد ويجيب على أي أسئلة قد تكون لديك ، وبعد ذلك ستتم دعوتك لمشاركة قصتك والأسباب التي اخترتها لحضور الاستشارة. في نهاية الجلسة ، سيقوم مستشارك بتلخيص ما اخترته لمشاركته ومساعدتك في تحديد بعض الأهداف العلاجية.

جلستك الأولى هي أيضًا فرصة لنا للتعرف على بعضنا البعض. إنها أيضًا فرصة لتحديد ما إذا كنا سنعمل بشكل جيد معًا. يتبع جميع مستشارينا نهجًا تعاونيًا للاستشارة ويريدون المشاركة بنشاط في عملية الاستشارة معك. بعد الجلسة الأولى ، يمكنك تحديد ما إذا كنت مرتاحًا بدرجة كافية لجدولة جلستك التالية. إذا اتضح أنك لم تصل إلى هذا المستوى من الراحة بعد اجتماع واحد ، فنحن دائمًا منفتحون لمقابلتك مرة أخرى أو يسعدنا إحالتك إلى مستشار محترف آخر مرخص قد يكون مناسبًا لك بشكل أفضل.

Question

س: ماذا يحدث في الجلسات القادمة؟

ج: بعد جلستنا الأولى ، سيكون لدينا فهم أفضل لاحتياجاتك وأهدافك ، مما يتيح لنا الحصول على المزيد من الجلسات التي تركز على الحلول الموجهة نحو معالجة أكثر مشكلاتك إلحاحًا. في نهاية كل جلسة ، سيكرر مستشارك بعض استراتيجيات المواجهة المطورة ، وفي بعض الحالات يزودك بواجب منزلي لإكماله قبل الاجتماع التالي.

Question

س: كم مرة سأحتاج إلى رؤيتك؟

ج: معًا ، يمكننا تحديد العدد المناسب من الجلسات لك. ومع ذلك ، في معظم الحالات ، نوصي بأن نبدأ في البداية بجلسات أسبوعية. مع استمرار تقدم الاستشارة ، يمكننا مرة أخرى تقييم ما إذا كانت الزيادة أو النقصان أكثر ملاءمة.

Question

س: هل تقبل التأمين؟

اعتبارًا من يوليو 2021 ، سيقبل المعالج الرئيسي لدينا التأمين من خلال Headway.co فقط. سنستمر في المشاركة في بعض برامج مساعدة الموظفين (EAP). _ cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_

** يرجى ملاحظة أن هناك مزايا قيّمة لعدم استخدام التأمين. على سبيل المثال ، خصوصيتك آمنة وتبقى معلوماتك الشخصية معي بمفردها مع الاستثناءات التي يقتضيها قانون HIPAA. لديك أقصى قدر من التحكم في سجلاتك وخصوصيتك بالإضافة إلى حرية الاختيار في اختيار من يقدم الخدمات التي تتلقاها دون أي قيود.

بصرف النظر عن الاستثناء أعلاه ، تعتبر LPC Associates الخاصة بنا مزودي خدمات خارج الشبكة. يرجى ملاحظة أن العديد من شركات التأمين تقوم بسداد تكاليف خدمات الصحة العقلية خارج الشبكة أو بشكل أكثر تحديدًا استشارات الزواج ، ولكن سيتعين عليك التحقق مما تغطيه خطتك الخاصة. يمكن لجميع العملاء تنزيل وطباعة "Superbill" وإيصال للخدمات من خلال بوابة العميل الآمنة.

خيارات الدفع الإضافية: حسابات التوفير الصحية وحسابات الإنفاق المرنة

إذا كان لديك حساب توفير صحي (HSA) ، أو ترتيب إنفاق مرن (FSA) ، أو حساب توفير طبي (MSA) ، أو ترتيب تعويض صحي (HRA) ، فقد تتمكن من الدفع مقابل خدمات العلاج والاستشارة والتقييم النفسي من هذه الحسابات . يمكن أن يؤدي استخدام أحد هذه الخيارات في كثير من الحالات إلى جعل خدماتك معفاة من الضرائب ، ومرة أخرى ستحتاج إلى التحقق من هذه المعلومات. قد يتم تقديم إيصالك بالخدمات للعديد من خطط HSA و FSA و MSA و HRA للتعويض من خلال المزايا خارج الشبكة.يرجى التأكد من الاتصال بشركة التأمين الصحي الخاصة بك للتحقق من مزاياك الخاصة بتغطية الصحة العقلية خارج الشبكة والمرضى الخارجيين. بصفتنا مزودًا خارج الشبكة لجميع الخطط (باستثناء الرعاية الصحية المتحدة) ، فإننا لا نقدم مطالبات التأمين.

Question

Q. How long is a session?

A. Sessions are typically 45-60 minutes long.

Question

س: ما هي طرق الدفع المقبولة لديكم؟

ج: نقبل النقد ومعظم بطاقات الائتمان الرئيسية (Visa و MasterCard و Discover). نحن لا نقبل الشيكات. الحياه ليست عادله.

يُرجى ملاحظة ما يلي: "يجب ألا يقبل مساعد LPC الدفع المباشر مقابل الخدمات من العميل." قانون تكساس الإداري ، القاعدة 681.91

bottom of page

For Your Information

FAQ

Here are a few questions that come up frequently, if you do not see your question here feel free to e-mail us with your question.
 Email: info@authenticbalancecounseling.com

Question

Q: Is counseling confidential?

A: Yes. Anything said during a counseling session is confidential. However, there are exceptions to this confidentiality in accordance with Texas Behavioral Health Executive Council.

Question

Q. What should I expect during my initial visit?

A. You should arrive approximately 10-15 minutes prior to your appointment to fill out the paperwork online if you have not done so already by logging into the secure client portal. Opting to fill out the forms prior to your appointment can promote familiarity with our office and its policies and save time. We also encourage clients to put together a list of any questions they may have to be addressed during your first session.

Question

Q. What happens at our first session?

A. At the beginning of our first session, your counselor will briefly go over the new client forms and answer any questions you may have, you will then be invited to share your story and the reason(s) you have chosen to attend counseling. At the end of the session, your counselor will summarize what you have elected to share and assist you in identifying some therapeutic goals.

Your first session is also an opportunity for us to get acquainted with one another. It is also an opportunity to determine if we will work well together. All of our counselors take a collaborative approach to counseling and want to actively participate in the counseling process with you. After your first session, you can determine if you are comfortable enough to schedule your next session. If it turns out that you have not reached that level of comfort after one meeting we are always open to meeting with you again or happy to refer you to another licensed professional counselor that may be a better fit.

Question

Q. What happens at future sessions?

A. After our first session, we will both have a better understanding of your needs and goals, allowing us to have more solution focused sessions geared towards addressing your most pressing issues. At the end of each session, your counselor will reiterate some of the developed coping strategies, and in some cases provide you with homework to be completed before your next meeting.

Question

Q. How often will I need to see you?

A. Together, we can determine the appropriate number of sessions for you. However, in most cases, it is our recommendation that initially, we begin with weekly sessions. As the counseling progress continues, we can again assess whether an increase or decrease is more appropriate.

Question

Q. Do you accept insurance?

A. As of July 2021, our lead therapist will only be accepting insurance through Headway.co. We will continue to participate in certain employee assistance programs (EAP). 

**Please note there are valuable benefits for not using insurance. For instance, your privacy is safe and your personal information stays with me alone with the exceptions required by HIPAA law. You have the maximum control of your records and privacy as well as freedom of choice in selecting who provides the services that you receive without any restriction.

Aside from the above exception, our LPC Associates are considered out-of-network providers. Please note many insurance companies do reimburse for out-of-network mental health services or more specifically marriage counseling, but you will have to verify what your particular plan covers. All clients may download and print a "Superbill" and receipt for services through the secure client portal.

Additional Payment Options: Health Savings Accounts and Flexible Spending Accounts

If you have a Health Savings Account (HSA), Flexible Spending Arrangement (FSA), Medical Savings Account (MSA), or Health Reimbursement Arrangement (HRA) you may be able to pay for therapy, consultation, and psychological assessment services from such accounts. Utilizing one of these options can in many cases make your services tax-deductible, again you will need to verify this information. Your receipt for services may be submitted for many HSA, FSA, MSA, HRA plans for reimbursement through your out-of-network benefits. Please be sure to call your health insurance carrier to verify your benefits for Out-of-Network and Outpatient Mental Health coverage. As an Out-of-Network Provider for all plans (except United Healthcare) we DO NOT FILE INSURANCE CLAIMS.

Question

Q. How long is a session?

A. Sessions are typically 45-60 minutes long.

Question

Q: What forms of payment do you accept?

A: We accept cash and most major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, and Discover). We DO NOT ACCEPT CHECKS. Payment is due at the time of service.

Please note: "An LPC Associate must not accept direct payment for services from a client." Texas Administrative Code, Rule 681.91